Skip to Main Content
Whatever it takes. Our kids are worth it!
YESO Elementary School

Thunderbird News

Our young Thunderbirds and Yeso Elementary staff are the reason we’re here. We invite you to check our News page often to share in their triumphs or to find out what’s happening around campus. We’ll post all the important info you need right here.

Website Contributions

We are pleased to announce that our 5th grade enrichment students are now contributing to the content on our website. Great work, students!

Last Day of School

Please mark your calendars with this important date. The last day of school will be on Thursday, May 24. We will dismiss at 1:15 p.m.

No School on May 17

Friday, May 17 will be All Sports Day, so there will be no school on that day.

4th-Grade Fiesta

The 4th-grade fiesta will be on May 16 at 9:00 a.m. We are looking forward to a wonderful fiesta!

Elementary Track Meet

The elementary track meet will be on Friday, May 10. The 4th and 5th-graders will be competing, and the 3rd-graders will be cheering them on!

Yeso Book Fair

The Yeso book fair will run from Monday, May 13 through Thursday, May 16. Family night is on Tuesday, May 14 at 6:00 p.m. There will be books for all ages and reading levels, so come look at the great selections.

PARCC Testing

We will administer PARCC testing from Monday, April 22 through Friday, May 3.

No School

There is no school on Friday, April 12 for teacher professional development. There is also no school on Friday, April 19 for spring interim. Enjoy your long weekends!

Graduation Photos

5th grade graduation photos are on Wednesday, March 27. Dress your best, and be ready to smile!